Wednesday, June 20, 2018

Country in the NEWS: Where New Country meets Old Country....June 20, 2018 (Kenny Chesney announced all proceeds from his new album to go to Virgin Island Relief)

Raider Country Does Not Own Certain Content Posted Here You May View The Disclaimer In Our SideBar Section

Kenny Chesney Will Donate All 'Songs for the Saints' Album Proceeds to Virgin Islands Hurricane Relief

  Kenny Chesney

As a part-time resident of the Virgin Islands, Kenny Chesney announced that all proceeds from his new album, Songs for the Saints, will be donated to his own Love for Love City Fund dedicated to Virgin Island relief. The region is still recovering from September’s Hurricane Irma, and Chesney is putting his money where his mouth is.

“I wanted to make a record that shows the spirit and resilience of the people who live on those islands,” said Chesney, who has a home on St. John, in a statement. “To me, it’s about the hope, the strength, the joy and the courage they are bringing to the task of rebuilding after a kind of destruction no one has ever seen before.” Chesney's Love for Love City Fund has already helped coordinate the shipment of supplies to the Islands on his private plane, donated his own funds and coordinated the rescue and replacement of many homeless pets on the islands.

The album’s lead single “Get Along” recently debuted on the Billboard Hot 100, and Chesney recently revealed the album's track list. A few hard-hitting collaborations are in the works, as Jimmy Buffet, Mindy Smith, and Ziggy Marley are all set to appear on the album. Songs For The Saints is set for release on July 27th.

Check out the track list below:

1. "Songs for the Saints"
2. "Every Heart"
3. "Get Along"
4. "Pirate Song"
5. "Love for Love City" (with Ziggy Marley)
6. "Ends of the Earth"
7. "Gulf Moon"
8. "Island Rain"
9. "Trying to Reason With Hurricane Season" (with Jimmy Buffett)
10. "We'reAll Here"
11. "Better Boat" (with Mindy Smith)

No comments:

Post a Comment