Saturday, February 17, 2018

Country in the NEWS: Where New Country meets Old Country ....February 17, 2018 (Willie Nelson - New Album)

Raider Country does not own the copyright to certain media posted within.Disclaimer Viewable on main page

Follow us on Twitter & Facebook

Willie Nelson Announces New Album 'Last Man Standing': Watch the Video For Title Track

  Willie Nelson, "Last Man Standing"

Music icon Willie Nelson announced that he will release his latest album on April 27, just two days before his 85th birthday.
The album, titled Last Man Standing, will feature 11 songs by the country legend. He announced the album track listing and a video for the title track, which features Nelson and his band in the studio.
Over the past year, many fans have been concerned with Nelson’s health after he canceled numerous concerts while promoting his 2017 album God’s Problem Child. Of course, Nelson seems to play with this idea that he will live forever, opening his new track with the lines, "I don't want to be the last man standing. Oh wait a minute, maybe I do." 
Check out the album’s track listing and the video below.

1. "Last Man Standing"
2. "Don't Tell Noah"
3. "Bad Breath"
4. "Me and You"
5. "Something You Get Through"
6. "Ready to Roar"
7. "Heaven Is Closed"
8. "I Ain't Got Nothin'"
9. "She Made My Day"
10. "I'll Try to Do Better Next Time"
11. "Very Far to Crawl"

No comments:

Post a Comment